gasnanax.blogg.se

Shaun keaveny cartwall
Shaun keaveny cartwall















The thought of music itself was just more appealing to me I think. The reason I developed a love for music has various reasons, but I can't remember one certain artist that dragged me into the whole songwriting thingy. An experience that is going to be helpful for my future me as a musician.Īre there particular artists that inspired you to get into music? I kind of challenged myself to let go and leave more blanks for the band members to fill in and the whole process itself was a very learning experience. Part of the process was freeing up some space and take a step back in complexity and let my first mind guide me through the tracks that would later become the Years in Shade E.P. Meaning that what I was doing while writing the songs was all natural and felt as the right thing to do. I never intentionally started experimenting with these songs. The first one was me starting out trying to develop a ‘sound’ (if that's what you want to call it) while the second was more about experimenting and finding out if my songs were compatible with different sounds and purposes.

shaun keaveny cartwall shaun keaveny cartwall

The approach to writing the songs definitely differs from the tracks that are on the Over Blue E.P. Basically, I could say the songs are built with more of a 'Pop' construction, which enables a certain playfulness on stage while playing with band. I'd have to say it would be more 'accessible' yet (could be) easier to listen to. The tracklist consists of five songs that I put in chronological order of me going through stuff (not to sound dramatic, though, I'm fine.) Most of them have a different presence in the songs in terms of 'how' I play meaning the tracks have a more 'upright' approach of movability and perhaps have more space for vocals. The songs that appear on the E.P happen to be a bit more personal. What can you reveal about the songs and ideas that we will hear? The E.P., Years in Shade, is out next year. I tend to rely mostly on my guitar for new songs so, in a way, I'm making guitar pieces that more or less stand by themselves. I'm intrigued by finger-picking and use some alternate tunings.

Shaun keaveny cartwall how to#

I taught myself how to play the guitar at the age of twelve and began writing songs when I was eighteen.

shaun keaveny cartwall shaun keaveny cartwall

I was born and raised in The Hague (still live there) and write 'folkish' pop songs. Also, having my sis' birthday a day behind mine means I don't have any reason not to have fun.įor those new to your music can you introduce yourself, please? Just added another year of age to my tally while releasing my track Years in Shade which is the title track for my upcoming E.P. differs from his previous work – he gives some useful advice for any musicians coming through right now. shares his plans for 2019 and recommends a rising act how he spends time away from music and how he feels his new E.P. He talks about his musical past and some albums that are important to him where we can catch him gig and what the music scene is like in the Netherlands at the moment.īanner. With Banner., who has been telling me about his upcoming E.P., Years in Shade, and what inspired it.















Shaun keaveny cartwall